Liebster Award

liebsteraward-e1439238598144

I’ve seen the Liebster Award circulating a little out in the blog-o-sphere and had two contradictory thoughts: a. no reason anyone would nominate my little book blog and b. if I were to be nominated, I would definitely nominate Connie of OldFolksatHomestead since I really enjoy reading the posts she and her husband make about their daily lives. So, it was a wonderful surprise when Connie nominated me (and a good thing you can reciprocate the nomination)!

Thank you for nominating me, Connie! Here are the answers to your questions:

  1. Is this your first blog?

Aside from some quickly abandoned blogs I had to (reluctantly as I can be a bit of a Luddite) start as class assignments for a teacher certification program, I started a cooking blog on another blogging platform a few years ago. I archived that blog when the platform began to have issues and would no longer allowed me to attach images.  I’m currently working on how I want to present cookbook reviews, so that experience is coming in handy!

2. Why do you blog?

I blog to share my love of books.

I blog as an extension of my reading.

I blog to show my appreciation of the work that the authors, translators, editors and publishers put into producing a book that (hopefully) gave me a few hours of escape and enjoyment.

3. Do you know Jesus as your Lord and Savior?


Yes!

  1. What is your passion?


Being a good aunt has been one of my passions for the last 28 years. I have 8 nieces and nephews and 3 adorable great nieces and nephews.

Books are an ongoing passion of mine. Past passions that I am hoping to revive are cooking, writing, crocheting and other hand crafts.

  1. Do you have a favorite author?


I actually blogged about this a few months ago here. Jasper Fforde is a firm favorite – his Thursday Next series inspired my blog name!

  1. What kind of music do you like?


My taste is a bit eclectic. Most recently, I’ve been listening to Abney Park, Carla Bruni and Jars of Clay.

  1. If you could live anywhere, where would it be?

Paris and London immediately spring to mind as dream cities, but in reality I’d probably do best to just visit. I’m not sure where my “anywhere” would be at the moment.

8. Where do you find the most inspiration?


Oh, gosh, I’m not sure how to answer this. It isn’t something I’ve ever tracked but if I have something generally in mind I will often go looking for inspiration at the library or online.

  1. What is your favorite food?

Chocolate is the short answer.

10. What person, living or dead, would you most like to meet?

I wouldn’t know what to say to most of the people I can only dream of meeting, and I instantly think of Abraham Lincoln and several early American presidents, but… The more I learn about him, the more I think that Benjamin Franklin would be both amazing and a complete hoot.

11. What are your long term goals?

I’m going to interpret this as long-term, big picture goals for my blog, because that has a simpler answer: that it will continue to grow in quality, content, interaction and audience.

I’ll be sending out my nominations soon!  When I do, I’ll add links to the blogs nominated and my list of questions (if I alter them at all).

If you are curious about the Liebster Award, you can read Connie’s post here and take a look at the rules:

Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.  
Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
  Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
 Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.
  Answer the eleven questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make eleven questions of your own for your nominees or you may use the same questions.
Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

